Marine Hotel, Sutton Cross, Dublin 13, Ireland.
Tel: + 353 1 839 0000 Fax: + 353 1 839 0442
The Hotel was built in 1897 in what was a sleepy outlying area of Dublin City. The Hotel was then known as the Golfers Hotel later becoming the Strand Hotel and finally in 1913 the Marine Hotel.It was one of the first businesses to have a telephone, its number being "Sutton 25".
The Gerarty sisters owned and managed the Hotel until 1959 when it was purchased by Oswald Johnson who built a seawater indoor swimming pool, a most unique feature at the time. The Hotel consolidated its reputation as a venue for banquets in particular, weddings.
In 1989 the Hotel was purchased by the Ryan family, owners of the Grand Hotel in Malahide. Since then there has been a continuing program of investment which has seen the construction of a new swimming pool, new banquet room, new restaurant, new meeting rooms and an additional 25 bedrooms. As the Hotel develops, it will always look to its past standards and reputation as a guide for the future.
Select the virtual tour
is located at Sutton Cross
Marine Hotel, Sutton Cross,
Dublin 13, Ireland.
t:+ 353 1 839 0000 f:+ 353 1 839 0442 e: email@example.com